UMSL Math Club

Math Club Officers (2016-2017):
President: Ian Edwards
Vice President: Bryan Dettmann
Treasurer: Hilmo Malkic
SGA Rep: Zyra De Los Reyes

Meetings: Fall 2016 (+) Meetings: Fall 2016 (-)

    Wednesday, September 7
    Agenda: Organizational Meeting
    3:30 - 4:20 pm, Express Scripts Hall (ESH) #304

    Wednesday, September 21
    Agenda: Items from Committee Members; Perfect Numbers and Mersenne Primes
    4:00 - 4:50 pm, Express Scripts Hall (ESH) #304

    Wednesday, October 5
    Video: "How Not to Be Wrong: The Power of Mathematical Thinking," by Jordan Ellenberg
    4-5pm, ESH#304

    Wednesday, October 19
    Agenda: Graph Coloring (Activity)
    4-5pm, ESH#304

    Wednesday, November 2
    Video: Great Math Mystery (PBS NOVA ScienceNOW)
    4-5pm, ESH#304

    Wednesday, November 16
    Agenda: Mental Calendar Calculations with Al Stanger
    4-5pm, ESH#304

    Wednesday, December 7
    Agenda: Lecture by Dr. He on AI and problem-solving in mathematics
    4-5pm, ESH#304


Meetings: Spring 2017 (+) Meetings: Spring 2017 (-)

    Wednesday, February 1
    Agenda: Brachistochrone Problem
    4:00 - 5:00 pm, Express Scripts Hall #304

    Wednesday, February 15th
    Agenda: Banach-Tarski Paradox and Monty Hall Problem
    4:00 - 4:50 pm, Express Scripts Hall #304

    Wednesday, March 1
    Agenda: Fractals and the Kakeya Problem
    4:00 - 5:00 pm, Express Scripts Hall #304

    Wednesday, March 8
    Agenda: Pi Day Prep (Buffon Needle, etc)
    4:00 - 5:00 pm, Express Scripts Hall #304

    Tuesday, March 14th
    Agenda: Pi Day!
    12:00 - 1:00 pm, Pilot House (MSC)

    Wednesday, April 5
    Agenda:
    4:00 - 5:00 pm, Express Scripts Hall #304